Main content

beautiful-computer-desk-2089368

Modelling Conservation Data: an online workshop with Linked Conservation Data

Linked Conservation Data

From: Monday 25.01.21
at 3:00pm
To: Tuesday 26.01.21
at 5:30pm
Dates: January 25-26, 2021 Time: 3:00pm-5:30pm GMT, 10:00am-12:30pm EST, 7:00am-9:30am PST
Location:

Online

Cost:

Free

Event type: 
Workshop
Summary: 

We wish to announce the final workshop for phase 2 of Linked Conservation Data, which will take place online over two half days on the 25th and 26th of January 2021.

Event description: 

On January 25th, participants will be introduced to the principles of data modelling, the CIDOC-CRM and its implementation with Linked Data as well as typical examples of data modelling in Conservation. Following this will be a breakout session where groups of participants will examine and model conservation documentation records.

On January 26th, lectures on the data model being developed for a project pilot by the Linked Conservation Data Consortium on the ResearchSpace platform will be presented. This will be followed by breakout group discussions about signposting datasets and the level of detail for modelling conservation data.

This workshop will bring together technical expertise around Linked Data and Conservation Documentation. Subject area expertise in Conservation documentation is required for participation and registered participants are encouraged to share examples of documentation in advance of the workshop to use for group modelling exercises.

Please find more information here.

The deadline for registrations is January 8, 2021.

This workshop is free of charge and supported by a grant from the UK’s Arts and Humanities Research Council.

rsz_logo-300px_0.png

  Linked Conservation Data