Main content


Apply for the Conservation & Restoration Category in CMYA

A Restoration category has been introduced for the Construction Manager of the Year Awards

It’s not about the biggest, most dramatic or costly project.  It’s about how the individual led the team, inspired others, engaged stakeholders, showed initiative and overcame challenges. This could be you, whether you work for a contractor, consultancy or client.

Successful CMYA nominees are individuals who have shown an exceptional level of competence in managing a project.

2016 saw a number of winners recognised for their work on listed and historic buildings, including Vince Finnegan from Wates for his outstanding work on the Royal Chelsea Hospital to re-equip the 17th Century facilities for the Chelsea Pensioners.

The ceremony takes place on 27 September 2017
“I would strongly commend this competition as a fine way to achieve recognition for delivering conservation and restoration projects and for the winners this could be career changing”.  Professor John Edwards FCIOB, former CMYA Judge.

The deadline is 6th March. Find out more here.

Lead Image: Public Domain 


You must be logged in to comment,


The views expressed in these comments are the views of the individual and do not reflect the views of The Institute of Conservation. Any comments containing inappropriate language or copyright material will be removed.

Twitter feed Follow us


View all

Unlocking Film Heritage: a TNA and BFI collaboration


Finding the Chimney Map


Home & Antiques: Rachel Turnbull, Fine art conservator


Sebastiano goes to London


Conservation of Yellow Silk at Leeds Castle


Restoring Knole On BBC Breakfast